FMPay | Merchants Website Requirements

Geographical restrictions

As a regulated entity, FMPay operates under the strict requirements as stipulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority, the card schemes of Visa and Mastercard as well as our processing partners who act as a gateway to card services. Anti-money laundering and international sanction regulations put certain restrictions on the geographical locations of the clients of our merchants.

All transactions from cards issued by banks on the sanctioned countries list will be declined on the websites of our merchants. Additionally, IP address restrictions apply in this case, meaning that payments from cards issued by banks outside of these countries, but initiated by clients currently located there will also be declined.

We apply the same list of sanctioned countries during onboarding and will not be able to offer acquiring services to merchants whose directors, shareholders and beneficial owners have citizenship of those locations, even if they currently reside outside of those countries.

Comprehensively Sanctioned Countries

DR Congo
Crimea region of Ukraine
Myanmar (Burma)
North Korea
South Sudan
Please note that because the global geopolitical situation is constantly changing, the list of sanctioned countries might be updated at any time.

Date: 10 March 2022

If you require further clarification, please contact us at [email protected].

Email us

Drop us a line, and we'll contact you